The Horse-Rider!

And then, I seized the horse, as I walked with its rider!

And then, I seized the horse, as I walked with its rider!

Confined to my little home,
I spend all night and all day!
The curtains let not a light ray
to peep in, light my home!
One great morn’, great for a reason..
the flower’s fragrance marked spring season!
Resting one hand on the window sill,
I opened those antique curtains.
Surprise! The world in a standstill..
nothing moved, like the mountains!
The restless leaves, in a deep slumber..
and no insect moved in the tree’s timber!
Everyday, I heard the tick of a steed..
pacing with its rider in full speed!
The rider called himself TIME
and named his horse PRESENT.
On this dawn, on my veranda..
I saw the rider halt his horse.
He seemed to have no agenda..
and spoke to me in a voice coarse:
“Master, how can I serve you?!”
Startled to hear, I wondered..
and the sky suddenly thundered:
“Son, the horse is yours
and its rider, your slave!
Your path, he’ll pave..
your every disease he cures!
He only demands a walk with you..
where you should neither lag nor advance!
He’ll serve you, loyal and true
as long as you seize his horse!”
I was glad I opened my window
that showed the world outside my li’l home!

Leave a Reply

